J-Hope unveils tracklist for his first official solo album


SEOUL, July 8 (Yonhap) — “Jack in the Box,” BTS’s J-Hope’s debut solo album, will feature a total of 10 tracks, the group’s agency Big Hit Music announced Friday.

According to the list released by the agency, the album will contain “Intro”, “More”, “Pandora’s Box”, “Stop”, “=”, “Music Box: Reflection”, “What if…”, “Safety Zone “. “, “Future” and “Arson”.

“More,” the single released a week ago, and “Arson” were chosen to be the album’s two lead tracks, the agency said.

“Jack in the Box” will be the first-ever official solo album from the K-pop supergroup who recently announced a new chapter in their career. It represents J-Hope’s bold aspirations to break the mold and grow further, Big Hit said.

He also stated that the two lead singles represent the central message of the album which has consistency in genre and story flow from beginning to end.

“More” is an old-school hip-hop song that combines powerful drum beats and guitar sounds. The rapper-dancer boldly proclaims he wants “more” in the song brimming with dark, intense and edgy sounds.

“Arson” is about him encountering the harsh world after stepping out of the “box”. It depicts J-Hope’s agony as he finds himself at a career crossroads.

The album will be uploaded to music services next Friday and will become available in a “Weverse Album” format, not a full-fledged physical album, on July 29. A Weverse album is a digital album that can be read after downloading an app of the same name and scanning the QR code.

Source link


Comments are closed.