Jade Imagine Announces New Album ‘Cold Memory’ And Shares Title Track


Melbourne trio Jade Imagine have announced their second album, ‘Cold Memory’, sharing their title track to coincide with the news.

The sequel to 2019’s “Basic Love” was written and recorded between Melbourne, Warrnambool and Fremantle, and is set to arrive on October 21 via Milk! and remote control. Pre-orders are available here.

According to a press release, the album’s titular first single was penned by singer Jade McInally after a freezing mid-winter swim in the Victorian coastal town of Killarney. It arrives with a video co-directed by Nick Mckk with McInally. Watch it below:

“What started as a very simple, almost childish joke idea for a song has grown into something much richer, full of light and shadow. And now I feel like it means so much, that’s why we named the album after the song as well,” McInally said of the new track.

“I love how songs can acquire more and more meaning over time; the memory of the coldness we have been through for the past two years and of depending on each other when life seems bleak. This song contains a sample we created with piano and SPD percussion.

“One of my favorite parts about the song is how the drums and bass become one great big train that powers the song. A week before we were due to send the song in for mastering, Tim [Harvey, bandmate] sent me a version with vocoder on the final chorus.

Jade Imagine’s latest release was their 2020 EP “You Remind Me Of Something I Lost”, which arrived after being previewed with the single “Coastal Pines”. This EP and ‘Basic Love’ were also released on Milk! Folders.

Source link


Comments are closed.