“Nerve Flip”, the first bonus track from the Red Hot Chili Peppers


The Red Hot Chili Peppers have unveiled a new bonus track previously reserved for a select few. Now, fans around the world will be able to hear the band’s latest track, “Nerve Flip.”

According strong thread“Nerve Flip” was originally only available on the Japanese physical copy of the band’s latest album, Unlimited love. It has been noted that bonus tracks only available in Japanese copies are the common result of deals with Japanese record companies. These labels often hope to encourage fans to buy Japanese versions of the album using exclusive material they couldn’t get elsewhere. The new track was made available about 2 months after the release of Unlimited love.

Groovy drums, eerie but heavy riffs and catchy lyrics abound throughout “Nerve Flip’s” 3-minute, six-second runtime. Intriguing imagery, particularly relating to people’s mental states, is conjured up throughout the track, with the song’s chorus singing “Slow down the rivers of time in your mind, it’s just a nerve flip to change when it’s time to move up a gear”. While the track’s groove remains very consistent, the riffs played in the chorus guide the listener into a variety of different moods, oscillating between more cheerful and light riffs and heavier riffs. Listen to “Nerve Flip” via YouTube below.

The release of the new track comes just as the Red Hot Chili Peppers kick off their summer 2022 international tour, starting with a show in Seville, Spain on June 4. Famous alternative rockers will continue to hit various European cities before they start playing. shows in the United States, starting with a performance in Denver, CO on July 23.

Unlimited love is the Red Hot Chili Peppers’ first album with returning guitarist John Frusciante since he left the band in 2006.

Photo credit: Stephen Hoffmeister


Source link


Comments are closed.