Nihilist Death Cult Releases Debut Album Title Track And Lyric Video


Official press release:

Formed in 2018 by Nick Sagias on bass and vocals (Tribe of Pazuzu, Soulstorm, Overthrow, ex-Pestilence) and his brother John Sagias on drums (Soulstorm, Abyss) as well as guitarists Ethan Bolduc (Jaww, Abyss), and Rick Kowalski (Soulstorm, Bound By Defiance), from Toronto Nihilistic death cult will release their first album titled Death to all tyrants this coming December.

The album features nine fast jugular hits of hardcore death punk recorded and mixed by Scott Middleton (ex-Cancer Bats). It’s short and sweet with a running time of just under 15 minutes, but it delivers a full dose of quick lashes and licks.

Earlier this summer, the band unveiled the album’s title track, a song about the underdog getting close to the bully and winning. Nick Sagias had this to say:

Scott was great to work with and helped us a lot to hear things we hadn’t heard before, that’s what a good producer does and it was a great experience working with him. After hearing the final mixes, there was the daunting task of choosing the first track we would use for the lyric video and being the first thing anyone would hear from us as a “new” band. We ultimately settled on ‘Death To All Tyrants’ because it felt like it set the tone for both the sonic and lyrical message we were trying to get across with NDC. We’re not trying to be political or force our opinions, but we still think we’re responsible for some substance in our lyrics and I think the messages in the lyrics are universal ideas that affect us all in many ways. many types of situations and cultures.

Stream the new song below.

Death to all tyrants Track list

1. Follow the money
2. Hunting prey
3. Obey and Consume
4. Wake up!
5. Death to all tyrants
6. Ready for War
7. Imperium
8. Is this progress?
9. You get what you deserve

Source link


Comments are closed.