Voivod Releases Music Video For Upcoming Album Title “Synchro Anarchy”


Canadian Innovators of Progressive Sci-Fi Metal Voivode have released the title track video for their upcoming studio album, “Synchro Anarchy”. The clip was created by Syl Disjonk 5600K Productions and seen below.

Voivode drummer Michel “Away” Langevin comments: “After returning from the European tour with GWAR At the end of 2019, we took a break and met again at the beginning of 2020 to record new ideas and improvisations. After finishing one of these sessions, untying my running shoes, I had a flash of rhythm where I was skipping a beat with every bar. I told the group I had an idea and walked towards the drums but stepped on one of my shoelaces, missed a step and nearly fell on the drums.

“Everyone laughed, then I played the rhythm, which Soft [guitarist Daniel Mongrain] registered and named “Away’s Shoelaces Incident”. This gave Snake [singer Denis Bélanger] the idea of ​​writing about those weird moments when someone would stop to tie their shoe only to be narrowly missed by a flying wheel of a car. At one point Snake shortened the title to ‘Lace’ but I noticed in his lyrics the words “Synchro Anarchy” and told him that would be a great name for the song.

“When we finished recording the songs, we all thought that would be a good title for the album as well. It’s really representative of the planet we live on and how we had to build the LP from snippets of ideas like a huge jigsaw puzzle.

“For this single, we asked our good friend Syl Disjonkwho made the videos for “The End of Dormancy” and ‘Kluskap ‘O Kom’, to film the band and work its magic. So here it is, the title track of the new album. Enjoy!”

“Synchro Anarchy” will be released on February 11 via Media Records of the Century. The sequel to 2018 “Awakening” was produced by Francois Perron at Studio RadicArt and features cover artwork created by Langevin.

“Synchro Anarchy” track list:

01. Paranormal

02. Synchro Anarchy

03. planet eaters

04. mental clock

05. Without sleeves

06. holographic thought

07. The world today

08. quest for nothing

09. memory failure

Langevin previously stated about “Synchro Anarchy”“We can’t wait to present our latest work, a true collaborative effort. The new album represents countless hours of writing, demoing, recording, mixing, and more. The band and Francois Perron at Studio RadicArt did their best to make it happen under unusual circumstances, which led us to call it “Synchronized Anarchy”. We feel that the sound and the music are at 100% Voivode, and we hope everyone enjoys it as much as we had fun making it. We’re certainly looking forward to playing it live.”

When the official clip of “The Planet Eaters” was first published, Langevin said, “On April 21, 2021, an animated video for the song “No Face” appeared online. The video was produced by Pierre Menetrier on a Amiga computer in 1991, which I thought was more than cool. The spectacular images and visual effects were just perfect for a Voivode song. After finishing recording and mixing the “Synchronized Anarchy” album, we all agreed “Planet Eaters” as first single/video. We thought the song had a vintage “No Face”/‘Hatross’ vibe, so I immediately contacted rock and asked him if he could make a video for the song. Once again, the result is just stunning. You just can’t get any more Voivodean than that!”

Voivode released a new live album, “Lost Machine – Live”in November 2020 through Media Records of the Century. The disc was recorded in Quebec during the world tour cycle of “Awakening”.

In the summer of 2020, Voivode released a new three-track 12-inch vinyl and digital EP titled “The End of Dormancy” Going through Media Records of the Century. The EP is centered around a special “Metal Section” version of the title track (off Voivodethe last album of, “Awakening”) with added trumpets, saxophone and trombones. Complementary songs in this release are exclusive live versions of “The End of Dormancy (Metal Section)” and the band’s classic “The Unknown Knows”registered at Montreal Jazz Festival 2019.

To comment on a
story or review, you must be logged into an active personal account on Facebook. Once logged in, you can comment. User comments or posts do not reflect the views of
does not endorse or guarantee the accuracy of user comments. To report spam or any comments that are abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic, or threatening, or anything that may violate applicable laws, use the “Report to Facebook” and “Mark as Spam” links that appear next to comments. themselves. To do this, click the down arrow in the upper right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you hover over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also email blabbermouthinbox (@)gmail.com with relevant details.
reserves the right to “hide” comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to “ban” users who violate the Terms of Service of the site. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and the user’s Facebook friends. If a new comment is posted by a “banned” user or contains a blacklisted word, that comment will automatically have limited visibility (the “banned” user’s comments will only be visible to the user and their Facebook friends).

Source link


Comments are closed.